Deacon Election

Our Deacon election will take place on Sunday, August 8, at 10:30 am. This will be a special election this year as we will elect four men. Three men will serve a three-year term and one man will serve a one-year term. You can write up to four names that you wish to serve on the Deaconship. These ballots will then be counted and those elected will be announced. Please pray about God’s leadership! I want to remind you of some necessary qualifications for nomination to the Deaconship. He must be a church member in good standing. This means he must be faithful in attendance to the services. He must be supportive in his giving to the support of the church. He is to have good biblical standards in his family life. He is to be one who promotes his church in both his words and positive attitude. He is to have a good reputation, both in and out of church. Above all, he is to love the Lord and the Lord’s work. Finally, please do not vote for a staff member. We currently have nine men who are serving and are not eligible for re-election as Deacon. They are: Ron Fine, Richard Chapman, Tommy Pack, Ronnie Dorn, Garrick Irwin, Ray Varner, Jason Mosley, Bryce Rudasill, Jon Bell.  Thank you! Brother Jack